## 2017-18

Annual meeting of Alumnae was conducted on 14/01/2018, in the seminar hall at 10 am. The function was presided over by Dr. Sr. Thresiama Dominic, Principal of our college. The Muncipal chair person of Kunnamkulam Muncipality Ms. Seetha Raveendran an old student of this college was the guest of honour. In the presidential address Dr. Sr. Thresiama Dominic shared the importance of women in building up family and taking care of children. Ms. Seetha Raveendran, also taked about womenhood, parenting and character formation. This was followed by active discussion by members. Many members shared their experiences in the college, and how they are influenced by the staff members. Next was the election of the new office bearers for the upcoming years. Ms. Swapana johny of zoology Dept. as president, Dr. Shyji. C. Murinjasthery of Malayam dept. as secretary and Sr. Graceme (Jency ) as treasurer.

Alumnae association honoured Rank Holders,  $A^+$  winners and retiring staff of the year during college day function.

Special prizes awarded by Alumni association to the students who secured  $A^+$  in the final year university exams.

Special prizes awarded by Alumni association to retiring staff members of the year during college day function

Dr. Sr. Treesa Domonic (Principal)

Dr. Sophy Jacob (Associate Professor, Dept. Of Physical education)

Dr. Nirmala J (Associate Professor, Dept. Of Hindi)

Sr. Reena Porathur (Assistant professor, Dept. of Mathematics)

Smt. Aleyamma Francis (Lab Assistant)

Smt. Letticia M J ( Lab Assistant)

Smt. Licy P V (Library Assistant)

Mr. Varghese M. L (Gardner)

Mr. Johnson C A( Gas Man)

Special prizes awarded by the Alumni to the students who secured A+ in final year University Exams.

1. Fousiya N. A. - P G Mathematics

## 2.Deepthy C Vincent –U G Chemistry

3.Amrutha Jagannivasan – U G Zoology



