ANTI-SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL REPORT 2015-19

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF ANTI-SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL HELD ON 26.10.2015

The first meeting of the Anti Sexual harassment Cell was held on 26 October 2015 at the visitor's room at 1 pm For the Academic year 2015-16. All the members were present and actively participated in the discussion.

Agenda:

To give awareness about the sexual harassment at workplace and higher education Institution to all the students and faculty members

To inform the students and the faculty members about the legal side of sexual harassment

To collect the sexual harassment report from the staff and students giving priority to the confidentiality of the issue

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTE

Rev. Sr. Dr. Treesa Dominic

Dr.Lali Thomas Kotturan

Dr.Sreeranjini

Ms.Esther Mani

Ms. Rose Paul

Mr.Jestin James

Ms.Linta Varghese

Vice Principal

Smt.Mercy Anto

Smt.Jisha Sebastian

MINUTES OF THE DUTY OF THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL HELD ON 20.06.2016

The advising committee of the sexual harassment cell assembled at the Alphonsa hall on 20.06.2016 at 1pm. The committee decided to continue with the awareness programmes even if no complain was received

Agenda:

To introduce about the anti sexual harassment cell to the first year students.

To conduct various activities to give awareness about the sexual harassement in collaboration with NCC and NSS unit of our college

To inform the students and faculty members about the legal side of sexual harassment crimes

To collect sexual harassment reports from the staff and students giving priority to the confidentiality and privacy of the issue.

Committee Members

Dr.Sreeranjini

Ms.Jessy E J

Sr.Shirly Thattil

MINUTES OF THE DUTY OF THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL HELD ON

06.07.2017

The committee members gathered at the conference room on 06.07.2017 at 1pm to discuss about the Anti-sexual harassment awareness programmes to be conducted in the academic year 217-18

Agenda:

To inform the students to report any such crimes inside and outside our campus

To give Anti-sexual awareness programmes like placards, flash mobs, street plays, posters etc in collaboration with the NSS unit and Women cell of our college.

Committee Members

Dr. Sreeranjini

Ms. Swapna Johny

Dr. Philojees

Ms. Silpa Anand

Ms. Rose Paul

Mr. Don

Ms. Princy K F

Ms. Jessy E J

Dr. Annam Sini

Vice Principal

Manager

DYSP Guruvayoor

Municipal Chairperson Guruvayoor

PTA Vice President

MINUTES OF THE DUTY OF THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL HELD ON 20.06.2018

The meeting of the Anti-sexual harassement cell on held on 20.06.2018 of the conference hall. All the members are present. The committee planned to continue with the policies on sexual harassement like the previous year.

Agenda:

To inform the students about the cyber crime issues and to reduce the university use of social media

To spread awareness about Anti-sexual harassement at workplace and the legal side of it.

Committee Members

Ms. Swapna Johny

Sr. Shirly Thattil

Mr. Arun Thomas

Ms. Hridya K.S

Ms. Sibi O.S

MINUTES OF THE DUTY OF THE SEXUAL HARASSMENT CELL HELD ON 12.06.2019

The meeting of the Anti-sexual harassment cell on held on 12.06.2019 at the conference hall at 1pm. All the members were present

Agenda:

To deal with sexual harassment complains inside and outside our campus seriously

To inform the students about the code of conduct of the cell of our college

To encourage the students to report such issues inside and outside our campus.

2019-20 Anti- Sexual Harassment Cell Members

Dr. Thanuja Mathew

Dr.Laly Thomas

Dr.Sinimol Joseph

Ms.Remya M

Ms.Seethu Baby

Ms. Aswathy Jose

Ms.Nimisha A.P